Monday, July 18, 2011
How stupid do the people who thought manutd COULD win feel ?
I'm NOT blasting those who WANTED manutd to win, fan or neutral. I'm addressing to those people who were walking around saying that manutd could indeed win. I knew that with the exception of some crazy incident(s) like Baraca hitting the post 10 times or a red card early on then manutd didn't stand a chance. Full credit to manutd for getting to the final but, few will actually believe that a fluke Chelsea side or schalke were worthy opponents for the worlds best club competion. They emphatically beat schalke but, every other win was grinder out in a less then convincing manner (league or cup). I didn't expect impartiality from manutd fans (which is understandable) but, what bothered me where the neutrals and even soccer analysts who said manutd COULD win. Thats absurd. They deserved to be in the final (hats off to them) but, that's it. It would have been an injustice to the game is barca didnt win. Manutd lost before they stepped onto the field because you saw what barca can do. How could anyone of have logically thought an outcome different ?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment